Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Midtown Urology Associates

Urologists located in Austin, TX

599 total reviews

Midtown Urology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 599 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midtown Urology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard P.
Submitted 06/07/21
Great experience. Very good
John M.
Submitted 06/07/21
Excellent
Lawrence W.
Submitted 06/05/21
Recently Dr. Trotter performed a totally painless biopsy of my prostate. The results were positive but Dr. Trotter explained my options in a manner that was easy for me to understand. He answered all my questions completely and explained the biopsy findings and treatment options. I feel totally confident with Dr. Trotter’s care plan for treating my cancer.
John C.
Submitted 06/04/21
The procedure went fine. Dr. Trotter is a great physician.
Sayfi Y.
Submitted 06/04/21
Professional and very helpful
Gilbert B.
Submitted 06/03/21
Excellent care and friendly staff Dr Trotter is excellent and I would highly recommend him
Charles B.
Submitted 06/03/21
As I've stated on previous reviews, Urology is one of the medical specialties that I fear the most. It is right up there with an Endodontist. I'm always in fear of these professionals bringing out their tray of "torture" tools to carry out some procedure. I feel this way because because urology deals with areas of the human body that are (for me) the most private and the most sensitive to pain.  This is my fourth visit in three years with Dr. Trotter and this visit was just as educational and reassuring as my previous visits.   Because I am no longer a "new patient" and he has allayed my initial fears and perceptions of a urologist, I actually enjoy my conversations with Dr. Trotter. As always, he has a calm and professional demeanor and even a great sense of humor. His conversations convey that he cares about me as a whole person and not just my urological problem. I will probably always be leery of having a urological procedure, but I do feel like I can trust Dr. Trotter to provide me the necessary information to make a decision that is appropriate for me and my well being. I'm not always the best at selecting physicians, but I do think that I picked an outstanding one when I made an appointment with Dr. Trotter. His staff are also extremely helpful and courteous which also helps to dampen my anxiety level.  I am a grateful and satisfied patient.
Jimmie N.
Submitted 06/02/21
The tele-visit is very convenient and safe. The perfect option for these uncertain times.
Arnold L.
Submitted 06/02/21
Andrew answered all our (mine and my wife’s) questions most satisfactorily.
William J.
Submitted 06/02/21
Great communication, informative, and always helpful. Grateful for the check-in and for the continued good treatment.
William H.
Submitted 06/01/21
Service is very good. I like Andrew’s approach. He does a good job. I think we are way past the point of wearing masks. I don’t like it. It’s ridiculous!
Edward G.
Submitted 06/01/21
somewhat of a disconnect between the front desk and Urologist
Larry S.
Submitted 05/27/21
I was thoroughly impressed how Dr. Trotter led me through the procedure and answered every question and concern that I had. Everyone in the office is extremely friendly and very helpful.
Taner C.
Submitted 05/27/21
Great experience. Everything was communicated well and the procedure went better then expected.
William W.
Submitted 05/25/21
Efficient, right questions asked, results as anticipated.
Wayman G.
Submitted 05/25/21
Andrew is always great!
Arthur P.
Submitted 05/25/21
Pleasant and easy
Harold H.
Submitted 05/22/21
Excellent!
Gareth G.
Submitted 05/19/21
My first time visiting a urology doctor, wasn't quite sure what to expect. The staff are friendly, professional... and Dr Trotter is super cool! Dr is easy to speak to, open & inviting environment, a straight-shooter, and I was extremely confident about the visit... and future visits as my 'man stuff' doctor. Absolutely recommend Dr Trotter and staff! thank you -
Nicholas K.
Submitted 05/19/21
Dr. Barger was excellently informed, and professional and personable. Very satisfied.